Wednesday, May 02, 2018

AxMinister-The Crucible of Sin


Toronto, Ontario's AxMinister, fronted by vocalist/bassist Nicholas Klaus and citing bands like Megadeth, Metallica, Slayer, Iron Maiden, and Manowar as their primary influences, will release "The Crucible of Sin" on Friday, May 4th. It is a five-track EP that was produced by Ryan Jones and mastered by Harry Hess. Clocking in at just under twenty three minutes, this impressive EP opens up strong with the cut "Prey" and only gets better from there! With each passing track better than the last one, AxMinster's forthcoming EP is bound to impress fans of (rugged & tough) heavy/power metal!! Having first come together in 1999(!), AxMinister is a (razor blade sharp) group that has been tearing it's way through the scene since 2008. Lyrically the group covers topics such as film, history, politics, and religion. Guitarist Tim Smith and drummer Bas von Bismark round out the official line-up on this (classic heavy metal and N.W.O.B.H.M.-inspired) powerful metal release. Meanwhile there are some cool backing vocals courtesy of Nick Allaire. Available for pre-order at the link above, "The Crucible of Sin" is a lyrically-strong (hard & heavy) power metal recording with strong lead vocals, great guitar solos, a slick rhythm section, and inspired songs that will make you want to wave the banner of true heavy metal for all to see!! This is honest to goodness heavy metal that has been made possible thanks to hard work & dedication of true heavy metal maniacs. For more information on this heavy/power metal band be sure to check out AxMinister's Facebook page.

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home