Monday, November 06, 2017


Art of Melody Music

Airbound is a AOR/melodic rock band from Italy. This self-titled album serves as the group's studio debut and it was produced by Oscar Burato and the band members themselves.  Those band members would be Tomás Borgogna Ugarteburu (lead and backing vocals), Lorenzo "Fudo" Foddai (guitars and backing vocals), Angelo "NgL" Sasso (bass and backing vocals), Alessandro Broggi (keyboards, piano, and backing vocals), and Riccardo Zappa (drums and percussion). You've also got guest performances from Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri (Raintimes, Wheels Of Fire, Room Experience, Charming Grace), Mario Percudani (Hungryheart, Shining Line, Ted Poley, Axe), Josh Zighetti (Hungryheart, Charming Grace), and Sven Larsson (Raintimes, Street Talk, Room Experience). With all of that talent on hand you've expect nothing but a smooth ride and that's exactly what you get. Inspired by the classic AOR scene of yesterday and modern day melodic rock, "Airbound" is a very slick album that plays to the strength of lead singer Tomás Borgogna Ugarteburu. With his appealing (almost vintage like) voice up front and the enjoyable pairing of rock guitar solos & (delightful) keyboard parts, "Airbound" is a solid debut album that AOR and melodic rock fans alike can enjoy. I'm not sure how long this group has been around, but Airbound already has the feel of a veteran band. That is a real rarity these days.

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home