Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Deep Fryer-Rockin' Right Hard


Deep Fryer is a hardcore/punk band from Fredericton, New Brunswick. The group is made up of Mike Erb (vox), JE Sheehy (guitars, vox), Jake Spencer (bass), and Kyle Clark (drums). In November of 2016 the the band put out it's self-titled debut. This EP comes almost one year after the release of "Deep Fryer". Along with the equally satisfying "Deep Fryer", "Rockin' Right Hard" is available as a name-your-own-price digital download. It features four songs and is a tremendous call-back to the (chilled) hardcore scene of the nineties. And just like the good old days, Deep Fryer writes about it's own hometown and the things that are most important to the members. The lyrics cover things like hockey and local landmarks. In a time when everyone is just so freaking serious, Deep Fryer take a laid back approach to everything. If you ask me, we sure as hell could use more bands like that now.

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home