Thursday, November 16, 2017


Tribunal/Divebomb Records

Formed in 1989 and sadly no longer active, Visitör was a five-piece thrash metal band from Orange County that was comprised of Kurt Schultz (vocals), Joey Brown and Rob Skyler (guitars), E.K. Wright (bass), and Tony Stanley (drums). In 1993 the group released it's only studio album to date, "Visitör". Sandwiched in between a pair of demos, Visitör's self-titled debut was a killer example of Grade A thrash. Seeing as it was 1993 when it originally dropped (with grunge having all but destroyed the metal scene), "Visitör" had almost no chance of attaining proper recognition. Thankfully the good folks over at Tribunal/Divebomb Records saw what a travesty of justice that was. With originally copies of the CD not fetching upwards of $100.00, "Visitör" is now getting a proper re-release and that is great news for fans of bands like Annihilator, Heathen, Vio-lence, Sanctuary, Kreator, Slayer, and Realm! The 2017 version of "Visitör" has been re-mastered and it includes an unreleased bonus track from 2010 called "Masters of Nations". The CD comes with a great booklet and it makes for the perfect addition to any thrash metal fan’s collection. As a lifelong fan of all things thrash metal it is so cool to see underground albums like this one get the proper respect that they deserve.

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home