Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Undead-False Prophecies

Listenable Records

"False Prophecies" is the full-length debut from death metal band Undead. They are not to be confused with the other similarly-named death metal bands such as Bolivia's Undead or Italy's Undead. Or for that matter the hundred plus other bands that have been called Undead over the past 30 or so years! In fact I'm pretty sure that EVERY local scene from here to Russia(!) had at least ONE band that at some point or another called themselves Undead, but that's neither here nor there. The members of this particular Undead are unknown and they hail from parts unknown. Sort of like Ghost. Otherwise here's what we know. These guys(?) worship old school death metal. We're talking about Possessed, Morbid Angel, Obituary, Pestilence, Celtic Frost, Master and Death. Especially Death. We also know that the production on the band's demo is crap. This sounds like a glorified demo. If all of that sounds good to you then go for it......

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home