Monday, February 07, 2011

Fallen Captive-In Remembrance EP

Self Released 2011
Hailing from Twinsburg,Ohio underground and unsigned band Fallen Captive offer up this 4 track, 16 minute EP of top notch metalcore. "In Remembrance" features some amazing production for a self released affair. Band members Mitch Pivarski (vocals), Jim Bergman (guitar), Rob Warmuth (guitar), Mike Tata (bass) and Jay Verbic (drums) pummel there way through tracks like "Fight Or Flight" and "No Reason For Treason" like a band on a mission. Musically in the realm of bands like All That Remains and As I Lay Dying "In Remembrance" is worth tracking down for fans of melodic and technical metalcore.
It hails as another shinning example of what local bands are capable and why we must support underground acts. With limited options available financially to these groups they are still able to create music that is just as good (if not better) than what the major labels have to offer. Fallen Captive offer us only a tease as far as what they have to offer. Another promising young band with a bright future ahead of them. Find out more at:


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Fallen Captive is an amazing band! I am so proud of their success in the short time they have been around. Each of their song creations is a personal tribute to someone in their lives. They write from their souls and play from their hearts!! Great job guys I Love you all!!! You are amazing!!

5:03 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

awesome awesome awesome!

2:02 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home