Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Ignitor-Mix Tape '85


This short piece is a holdover from yesterday's Free Metal Monday feature as well as a brief news piece about the band's upcoming schedule and their forthcoming album. For those who do not know the name, Ignitor is heavy/power metal band from Texas that is fronted by Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys and Watchtower). This 2013 release finds the band covering songs from the likes of Anthrax, Venom, Judas Priest and Exciter and it can downloaded fro free by clicking on the link at the bottom of this article. It fit's in nicely with the group's last studio album, 2012's "Year Of The Metal Tiger", and features the following track listing:
1. Deathrider (Anthrax cover)
2. Fast as a Shark (Accept cover)
3. Violence and Force (Exciter cover)
4. Into the Coven (Mercyful Fate cover)
5. Witching Hour (Venom cover)
6. Hell Bent for Leather (Judas Priest cover)
7. A Lesson in Violence (Exodus cover)
8. Highway Star (Deep Purple cover)

As far as the new album is concerned it is tentatively scheduled for spring 2016. Even though the band is currently hard at work at Emphatic Audio Recording Studio in Austin, Texas putting everything to tape (ya!) they have managed to secure a spot on the main stage at next year's Ragnarökkr Metal Apocalypse festival in Chicago, Illinois! The event will be held at Reggie's Rock Club on May 6th & 7th so be sure to mark your calendars and get yourself prepared for what will surely be two days of metal madness! For more information on this Texas heavy/power metal band be sure to head here and as promised here is the link for Ignitor's all covers album,"Mix Tape '85"

Labels: , , , , , , ,


Blogger Metal Mark said...

There's better old style metal bands, but still they are likable.

12:40 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home