Friday, September 19, 2014

Third Ion-"Capitol Spill" Single


Clocking in at over five minutes, "Capitol Spill" is the debut single from Canada's Third Iron. The group, which features guitarist Justin Bender (Into Eternity), bass player Mike Young (Devin Townsend Band, Terror Syndrome, Jet Black Stare, Ten Ways, The Matinee and much more!), drummer Aaron Edgar and one-time solo artist Tyler Gilbert on vocals, is said to have formed over a shared love for progressive rock and heavy metal, science and (believe it or not) video games! The band's new single, which is now streaming at and to these ears is very much in line with the music of The Devin Townsend Band, is just a small taste of what's in store for this progressive metal band. With a full-length album in the works (one which will also be released in a very special format-8-Bit musical renditions of every song so that the band can pay homage to their 1980s classic gaming inspirations!!!!) and the likelihood of Canadian tour, Third Iron is one four-piece band that progressive metal fans will want to keep an eye out for!

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home