Saturday, April 23, 2016

Saturday Singles: Black Leaves of Envy-"Forget What You Know"


Black Leaves of Envy is a up-and-coming heavy rock/metal band that is based in Helston, Cornwall and comprised of Lewis Cunnningham (vocals/rhythm guitar), Cerys Plenty (vocals/bass), Adam Jones (vocals/lead guitar), and Dylan Plenty (vocals/drums). This young and talented band was formed back in November of 2013 before making their studio debut some two years later with the release of a demo single entitled "I Can't Trust You". Released on April 14th, "Forget What You Know" is this group's latest studio output and it was recorded and produced by Dare Mason at the VIP Lounge. The single follows in the footsteps of a 2015 EP, "Living In The Aftermath", and it shows the natural growth and progression of this underground English rock/metal band. Even though the young members of Black Leaves of Envy list groups & artists like Royal Blood, Biffy Clyro, Lower Than Atlantis, and Mallory Knox as their primary sources of inspiration the catchy "Forget What You Know" shows of the skills of one high-school aged band that has it's own thing going on! And we all know how hard that can be!! It is going to be very interesting watching this young band evolve and I for one simply cannot wait to see what the future has in store them. In the meantime be sure to support young rock and heavy metal bands like Black Leaves of Envy as they are the ones who will carry on the flag for all things LOUD and PROUD. Oh yeah, you can find this slightly-addictive single by heading here....

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home