Wednesday, May 25, 2016


Hells Headbangers

Due for release on July 22nd, "Nuke" is the self-titled debut from the lean and mean Detroit speed-tinged metal punk band of the same name. It serves as the follow-up to Nuke's twice sold-out demo, "Delta City", and finds this "supergroup" of sorts pouring gasoline on the rotting corpses of eighties metal, speed metal, street metal, raw thrash, N.W.O.B.H.M, and crossover and then slam dancing the night away of the smoldering remains! Comprised of members of Shitfucker, Reaper, Borrowed Time, Perversion, and Anguish this Detroit metal machine has a rough and raw sound unlike anyone else out there and it should come as little surprise to learn that they more than live up to their name!  With Ritchie Riot from Shitfucker on lead vocals(!), Nuke unleashes all kinds of chaos and blood-soaked carnage on their first full-length release and it makes for grand fucking good time to say the least! Whether this is a one and down deal or a long term project is anyone's guess, but let's all hope that this is just the first of many nuclear assaults that will reign down on us from these Detroit maniacs!

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home